A WOMAN HAS THE RIGHT TO CHANGE HER MIND

The only thing I know is that I paint because I need to, and I paint whatever passes through my head without any other consideration.
Frida Kahlo

Tree of Life In Reflection by C. n’dada vaz
Source Photo of Frida Kahlo
Inspiration Erykah Badu in Face Paint

Aztec and Mayan Pyramids (used in montage)

Tree of Life Mexican Folk Art (used in montage background)
Inspiration Leonardo da Vinci’s SKULL #2 

Inspiration Día de los Muertos Tattoo Design

Inspiration Día de los Muertos clip art
Wing of A Blue Roller,  Albrecht Durer 1512 (used in montage background)
Christina Aguilar Album Cover
Monument 6 . Olmec Afro-Mexican Art. Aprox 1500 BCE

Inspiration Tracee Ellis Ross in Red

  I have always loved tattoo art (although i don’t have a single one) and am particularly fond of “Raza Style” Tattoo work. I am also a Frida devote, lover of color and amateur anthropologist. Mix all that up and 5 days of no sleep later you get my first ever Photoshop montage Tree of Life In Reflection.


P.S. I’m getting a tablet ASAP. I’m working on my laptop without a mouse. My wrist hurts. ouch! 
P.S.S. I used the first tutorial as my guide and adjusted it for my needs… WHO Knew layers where so important?! 
P.S.S.S Is there an option to easily toggle between layers without clicking on the panel. AND is there an option to APPLY changes to smart objects without clicking ok (or apply) every time?

About Kitty Hawk

A 30 something writer and artist from New York City. Other than hustling words she enjoys quiet picnics in Prospect Park, long walks on the beach and mechanical bull riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Here